What does "Remeber my Name & Password" mean?
When you sign in with your name and password, your browser can "remember" this information. Check the box and you won't have to enter this information each time you come back. Just click login with the username/password box empty. If you don't log in for 30 days, this information will be "forgotten".

Should I be concerned about security?
If you are concerned that other people might access your email account, do not check the "Remember my Name & Password" box. Be sure to click "Sign Out" when you leave your computer, which ensures that you will be asked for your login information the next time anyone accesses this webmail from your computer.

If you use a shared computer (in a library, Internet cafe, university, airport or other common area) DO NOT check the "Remember my Name & Password" checkbox.

What if I change my mind?
You can always sign out at any time by clicking the "Sign Out" link at the top of each page. This will erase the stored login information. Once you've signed out, you can sign in again and choose whether or not your browser should "remember" your login information.

How does this work?
We do this with something called persistent cookies. Cookies are pieces of information generated by a Web server and stored in the user's computer by the browser. By enabling "Remember my Name & Password", you are instructing the server to store your information in an encrypted fashion on your computer. Each time you login to this mail server, your name and password are requested from your browser by the server. Clicking the "Sign Out" link will erase these cookies.